Oct 25, 2020
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Posted by Brigid Kemmerer

Advance Readers CopyIn a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, Advance Readers CopyIn a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell bent on destruction That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.Nothing has ever been easy for Harper Lacy With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she s instead somehow sucked into Rhen s cursed world Break the curse, save the kingdom A prince A monster A curse Harper doesn t know where she is or what to believe But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what s at stake And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall and it will take than a broken

  • Title: A Curse So Dark and Lonely
  • Author: Brigid Kemmerer
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 406
  • Format: Hardcover
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely Advance Readers CopyIn a lush contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer F

    Melanie

    ARC provided by Bloomsbury in exchange for an honest review. I am always surprised to discover that when the world seems darkest, there exists the greatest opportunity for light A Curse So Dark and Lonely is a reimagining of Beauty and the Beast with a much darker theme In this version, the Prince is forced to repeat the quest to find love over and over each season, while causing and bloodshed each time But after three hundred seasons, this season will officially b [...]


    شيماء ✨

    I m a simple girlI hear book is a retelling of Beauty and The Beast, I add book to my tbr, I suffer waiting for book s release date


    Chelsea Humphrey

    I ve been struggling to find the words to describe my feelings toward this book Though I didn t feel blown away or well connected to any of the characters, it was a breezy read and I never found myself not wanting to pick it up Many early readers have compared this to the ACOTAR series, but I feel as if they are two completely different beasts This book is definitely catered toward a younger audience and contains a much tighter grip on its sexual content In fact, up until the final quarter o I v [...]


    April (Aprilius Maximus)

    4.5 stars THIS WAS SO MUCH FUN OMG


    Mary

    THE GOOD OH MY GOD I AM DEAD, this is coming to you from the beyond, where my soul was expelled after reading this book in case you didn t know, this is a Beauty and the Beast retelling and it is GLORIOUS the main character has cerebral palsy, and she s a goddamn badass, I would let her walk all over me and say thank you the writing is beautiful and mesmerising and this book had almost 500 pages but I absolutely FLEW through it because this is what good literature does to me there s such a THE G [...]


    destiny ♎ [howling libraries]

    1 A Curse So Dark and Lonely 2 A Heart So Fierce and Broken Harper s life isn t easy her father has left her family with all his debts, her brother is working for the same loan sharks they owe, and her mother is in the final stages of cancer Meanwhile, in the land of Emberfall, Crown Prince Rhen is facing the final season of his curse if he doesn t find love within three months, he ll be left forever in the form of the bloodthirsty beast that overtakes him with each failed courtship. 1 A [...]


    Korrina (OwlCrate)

    Really unique take on the Beauty and the Beast tale And I absolutely loved the main character, Harper Despite this being a really long book, I read it quite quickly because it was engaging and addictive.



    • A Curse So Dark and Lonely Best Read || [Brigid Kemmerer]
      406 Brigid Kemmerer